A day of yummy food.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
June 28th 2005
Published: January 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Best of BudsBest of BudsBest of Buds

That's me and Adam. Can you sense how close we have become? Almost like two peas in a pod. lol
Washing repairman
Bang on door! Did I sleep in?
Nope. He is early.

I thought that I was going to have to wait around for the washing machine repairman between 9AM and noon but at 7:26 this morning I heard a bang on the door. My first thought was that I had slept in! The Dina's purchased a new washer and it was delivered on Saturday and everyday since then it has been leaking water. Typical, at first the repairman didn't see any leaking and eventually after a lot of searching he discovered a crack in the bowl! So now a new washer is on the way.

After a little knitting, watching breakfast TV programs, eating breakfast and showering up I made my way to the computer in hopes of updating my blog. I had good intentions but then got carried away catching up on my email and then chatting with my sister on Yahoo. Oh well! Before I knew it, Sarah was home after working a half day and we were off to the Oyster Bar for a nice seafood lunch. Sarah had a voucher for two free meals - score!

At the Oyster Bar it was
Knitting buddiesKnitting buddiesKnitting buddies

Harold and I have formed a knitting club.
pretty quiet. Mind you it was 1:30 and past the lunch hour rush. So we were able to get a nice seat by the window and had great views of the beach. Sarah ordered Garlic Prawns which came with some rice and I ordered the Pumpkin salad with Prawns. We also ordered a bowl of hot chips. The food was all good and I was stuffed to the gills especially after polishing off the hot chips. I couldn't help it that the sweet chili sauce and sour cream were so delish! The total bill would have come to $54! But with the voucher our meal came out to just $5. What a steal!

We pretty much came home after lunch and watched Oprah and then “Serendipity”. I love that girly film. While watching TV I was also working on my knitting. One beanie finished and two mitts to go. I think making booties will be a little challenging for me. Especially to get BOTH of the booties to be the same size. lol

Tonight's dinner plans include meeting up with Karen again and having Indian food. Yummers! Adam joined us as well. Sharifa is friends with the owner and we were treated really well. Complimentary drinks and a little bit of dessert too. It was unbelievable that the four of us had dinner for about $45. If it wasn't 1/2 price Tuesdays and we didn't get the complimentary drinks, the meal would have been +$100. We got a bargoon!

Adam was picked up by Harold who was on his way home from work and Karen headed towards home. Sarah and I were going to watch “Mr. & Mrs. Smith” but we would have had to wait an hour at the theatre...that's a lot of precious knitting time! lol. We went to the video store to see if they had episodes of Kath and Kim for rent but we were outta luck. So we just went home instead.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb