We'll meet again


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
January 15th 2007
Published: January 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Monday

An overcast day warm and breezy, a good day for the beach I ask Kala to drop me at Whitfords beach. The beaches here just seem to go on for miles and miles they are clean and the Ocean is warm. You have to be very careful, as the currents are very strong so I will only swim between the flags on the beach where the beach is patrolled by the Surf Lifesavers. I spend the afternoon alone on the beach just thinking walking and reading, oh and singing along to my I-Pod. Pure heaven.

The wind got up (called the Fremantle Doctor)so I decided to walk up the coast I must have got carried away because I had the most delightful walk all the way to Burns Beach. That’s quite away apparently.

In the evening I took Uncle and Auntie out for dinner at the famous restaurant called the ‘Indiana’ this building was built in 1929 on Cottesloe Beach and is in the most beautiful setting right on the beach. See www.indiancott.com.au We have a wonderful meal and watched the sunset very appropriate as tomorrow I leave for Auckland. It has be a wonderful experience meeting these two very special people they have not only opened their home to me but their hearts too.

I have been so lucky to have relatives that have taken the trouble to welcome me and take me into their family without any questions and have been so accommodating and welcoming Thank you Janet Jason Ellie-Rose & Lily and thank you Uncle Liam & Auntie Kala I will always remember my first visit to Australia to be one full of love and a warm family welcome.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Kala & LiamKala & Liam
Kala & Liam

Thank you for everything you made me so welcolme
Sunset on my last eve in PerthSunset on my last eve in Perth
Sunset on my last eve in Perth

Sad to go but lots more to see in New Zealand


16th January 2007

We miss you !!!
Hi, Looks like you are having far to good a time, I doubt that you will want to return to reality!! BTW when exactly can we expect to see you back at the front line ??? Take care and enjoy the time that you have left, really enjoying following your experiences. Russ
16th January 2007

thanks for the post card
hello andrew, me and joe received the postcard today. it has taken a time to get to us as when you sent it you were still in cape town! hope your having a wonderful time. take care. love hannah x
17th January 2007

Busy bee!
Hello Andrew My word what a prolific little blogger you are! This looks like the holiday of a lifetime and I'm so happy for you, you deserve it. The pictures are stunning and your "rellies" seem lovely. Certainly makes me want to go 'down under' !?*%$! Keep on blogging. Lots of love and hugs. Sue

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0756s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb