The adventure begins...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » South Perth
August 7th 2013
Published: August 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So I have now been in Perth 3 weeks... Time does fly! These first 3 weeks have been so amazing, new surroundings, new people, new wildlife, pretty much a new life earn escape from England. Although being slightly disappointed when I come out of the airport to not be welcomed by kangaroos, however I eventually saw some when I went to the zoo! An amazing day out with so many different animals to what there normally is in England!

For the first week me and my friend Emma who I met shortly after arriving, went an a whole lot of adventures. Firstly we went a shopping centre nearby called carousel, which has everything I could ever need. Followed by going into the city for the first time that evening and into Subiaco where I got to meet lots of other people who come from Emma's university in Denmark! All such amazing people, we found a bar which was holding a Christmas event.... Yes it was July! Because everything here is the opposite and they have winter! Bit strange!

Anyway I will update you soon on the rest of what I have done soon..

Goodbye for now

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb