August 6, 2009


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
August 6th 2009
Published: August 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've been getting a lot of replies from people reading this. I'm excited to hear from you all about what's been going on with you and glad to know you're reading!

As excited as I was for sushi in the last entry, I must confess, it did not happen. It turns out that we were unable to find a sushi restaurant? So we might try again later, with advice from some of the people that live here.

Instead I ended up getting really fattening KFC food.. which was great. But then today I slept in and only had time to get ready and go to class, not eat breakfast. And at breakfast is also where you make your lunch for the day if you don't have a lunch (which I didn't today). So I had no food. So I broke down and bought a muffin for breakfast and then chicken strips and fries for lunch so I wouldn't starve. After having all that fried food I've felt quite sick tonight. I'll have to ease back into unhealthy foods slowly when I get home.

Classes are going well. I enjoy them; it seems like I have a lot more free time here than I do at home though. It's nice in a way, but can be boring since I like to stay active. I'm sure by the time I leave here though I'll have ended up in tons of activities as usual.

I went and saw Harry Potter after KFC. It was nice to do something like home. Here they give assigned seats at the theaters, which is different from what I'm used to. But everything else was pretty much the same.

Tonight we watched TV in the common room. They only have 3 channels in Australia unless the people pay for a satellite dish or foxtell to get extra channels. We have the extra channels here at the dorm, so we get some American shows. All the American shows are CSI and Law and Order type things though, so no wonder people think we are so violent! It's all about crime!

For my bug bite, I went to the Pharmacist/Chemist and got an antihistamine. My hand is unswollen now. On my finger where the bite is was still a bit raised, but definitely better. Hopefully I don't get bit by any more bugs!

That's all for now! I miss you all!


Advertisement



6th August 2009

I really was excited for you to try sushi, haha. I'm glad your hand is better!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb