July 21. 2009


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
July 21st 2009
Published: July 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Second day of class. This time I had 2 classes so hooray! It was fairly laid back, didn't talk about too much yet. Every class only has 3 - 4 assignments and then the final is worth like 40 - 50% of your entire grade, which is really scary. But, everyone says that we will find school easier than in America and girls that live with us said that American Exchange students always say it is a lot more relaxed than at home, so that sounds good!

I just tried to sort out some assignments I should start doing, but there really isn't anything yet. I don't have class tomorrow until 10 am and then I'll be done around 1 or 2, depending on whether or not my last class gets canceled.

Then Thursday should be my last day of class and that's from 9 - 2 and then I have a nice long weekend to enjoy!

We went and played laser tag tonight. It was free with the dorm. It was fun, but my team lost every time some how! Oh well. Food's alright. They have peanut butter and jelly so no matter what I won't starve = )

Advertisement



22nd July 2009

Free laser tag. Awesome.
22nd July 2009

Notebooks
Hi -- just a note to let you know that I mailed you 3 three-subject notebooks today (7/21). Let's see if you get them and how long it takes. The post office told me 10 days. You are right - it is costly to ship, but I wanted to see and wanted to see if you would receive things (notes, cards) if we sent them to you. I enjoy the blogs and hope you enjoy sending them. Aunt Jodi

Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0148s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.3kb