Reality Sets In...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Leinster
September 25th 2007
Published: September 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The 'Goodbye Australia, Hello Africa' weekend went well....a lil too well. Everything hurts! I blame Kristy. And Drewberry. Az. Emma (especially Emma). Everyone but myself in fact. Despite the pain unmercifully inflicted on me it was good to catch up and the "Silversnowfinger" gigs were truly inspiring. As was watching the curly headed wonder show off his 'guns' to all and sundry.

Even though departure day is still three weeks away everything seems to be coming around real fast. With two swings of work left to do (am kicking myself for not resigning earlier) I actually only have one week of break to organise, well everything. I'll also be missing alot of people, who know who they are and should heed the following: for chrissakes get a real job in the real world (i.e. not mining). It is so inconvenient trying to co-ordinate schedules with you!

In an attempt to prevent you spending the next 2 months crying into your beers/wine/apple martinis, get yourselves prepared for a very Stormy Christmas.

Have organised flights and accommodation for the first night today but bus tickets are proving elusive. When I did find the Vanef-STC website (the national bus company, who - heres a tip - have changed their name to Intercity STC) I was highly amused to read, under the heading 'competitive strengths', that the company was "relatively well organised". That my friends, sounds very African.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1104s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb