The Pinaccles Rock


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Geraldton
May 26th 2009
Published: July 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 36 (Tuesday 26-May-09, NJJ)
After a good night sleep, with the exception of my waking in the middle of the night and screaming 'spiders', we set off by 8.30am. Our first tourist stop was Nambung National Park and 'The Pinnacles'. We did the desert walk and the Pinnacles drive. It was definitely an unusual landscape with me doing my usual excessive camera snapping. Late afternoon we stopped at a campsite in Geraldton to check in for the night. Jamie drove and I had an hour sleep in the back on the way. I'm generally not a good passenger on long journeys and struggle to stay asleep, I hope I break this habit along the way. Pasta again for dinner. Another episode of Underbelly before sleep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

EchidnaEchidna
Echidna

I nearly ran over him


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb