Monkeydolphin Mutants


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Exmouth
May 28th 2009
Published: July 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 38 (Thursday 28-May-09, NJJ)
Up at 6.45am for early drive 26km to Monkey Mia to watch the wild dolphins being fed at the beach. Jay gave up his chance of feeding the dolphins so that I had the opportunity but he looked so disappointed in me when I dropped the first fish and had to have another go! Jay would never make a mistake when it comes to an animal experience. The pelicans there were also entertaining, one of them was drinking from the sprinklers on the lawn. From there I took my first turn driving the three hours on to Carnarvon. Jamie drove the next two hours to Coral Bay where we stopped to dip our feet in the waters of the lovely bay. I drove the last part of the journey to Exmouth. Checked into campsite. We really spiced up our pasta that night with Mexican chippolatas and feta!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0958s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017.1kb