Up to Broome - Easyrider Tour


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Broome
July 5th 2009
Published: July 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I booked to travel to Broome on another tour with Easyrider from Coral Bay. It was recomended that I visit Karaginni National Park on the way up so I decided to this tour rather than sitting 22hrs on a Greyhound straight to Broome!! Karaginni National park is one of the best parks in Australia I was told and it didn't dissapoint either!! I left really early on the Wednesday morning after a late night drinking with my new buddy Graham (who I hope to travel the Gibb River Road with to Kannunura) and then losing my dorm key!!! which incidentally was found the next day by Joe & Graham inside one of the pockets of the pool table???? I am the best key loser in the world. Anyway so it was another 4 days of really early 6am starts with loads of driving but the tour was really good with a good mix of people. I made friends with a girl called Georgina again from Ireland. There were a couple of annoying Americans, two Asian girls, and the rest English. We stayed in Karrigini for 2 nights in a very posh dorm tent, which was the best hostel I have
My new buddyMy new buddyMy new buddy

Graham and me at Coral Bay (night of key loss)
found yet, peace and quiet!!!! The next day we did loads of walking . climbing, hiking, in two of the Gorges. This was amazing!!! I was literally hanging off cliff edges and my whole body was shaking with adrenaline, scariest thing I have ever done. In most places I couldn't take the camera for fear of losing it if I fell in the water so I hope the pics show a little of what it was like. It was the same the next day, my legs and body were aching soooooo much. The scenery here was amazing and it felt like your were in the middle of a film set for the Goonies or Predator or something. It was still pretty dull and overcast and no sign of sun for most of the time but think it would of been torture doing all that with the hot sun so just as well really. A few people went swimming in some of the pools but I wasn't brave enough, freezing!!!!! We then stayed at a place called Pardoo Station before our final journey to Broome. Pardoo Station was a cattle ranch with little chalet style dorms, it was a nice place just in the middle of nowhere, glad it was only one night! Then we trekked the final 300Km to Broome where we passed 80 Mile Beach (a real 80 mile beach - gorgeous too) and found a dead baby shark on the beach. We finally got to Broome and the sky was blue and the sun was out. Thank the lord!!!!! I had mentioned it was birthday when I arrived in Perth and not celebrated so we had a mini birthday party for me. I had a few more drinks and then went to bed when 2 Irish guys in my dorm found it funny to come in at 3am and keep turning the lights on and off and shining their phones in my face, waking me up. Not impressed!!!! I think this sleeping in dorms is gonna take a lot of getting used to!!!!

So I put my bikini on this morning and went to Cable beach with Georgina who is here for 5 days too, I'm still on the factor 30 so my tan is gonna take a while, oh well no rush I suppose. Off looking at jobs tomoz to try and keep me in broome for a few mths while Graham does his seasonal work to get his 2nd year Visa. If no work by next weekend, I will have to move on :-( Fingers Crossed!!

Watch this space. xxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



5th July 2009

Just sent a message!
HI Jane, I have just sent a message, but then my internet must of lost signal when i pressed send - so not sure if it went through or not? Basically it was just saying the pictures are great and carry on enjoying yourself! There was a bit about over here - but i'll not bore you with that again, incase the first message came through! Speak soon! Miss you! Deb xxxx
6th July 2009

Bitch
Janey you bitch im well jell it looks fab - how good are your piccies! PJ x

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb