Urrgh ...... reality


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Broome
July 29th 2008
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I remember when it used to be good to get back to Broome. Billy picked me up in the taxi and of course asked me if it was good to be back. I couldn't lie. No, it wasn't. And it still isn't. This damn place is now just like the city which three quarters of Broome's current population came from. I can't wait to get out again.

So, it was back to work on the 20th I think. I got back on the night of the 17th .... I think. After I flew out of Brisbane (that was a horrible flight) I stayed overnight in Perth to leave the next afternoon. I caught up with my friend Paul who I only then realised was someone I hadn't seen for two years. As far as I can figure, the last time I saw him was when I was in Melbourne in June of 2006 and he was flying home from Perth so I offered to pick him up from the airport. A memo from such moments can be found in my website's archives the particular page for June '06 being here.

I've actually been thinking about making something out of that again. I'm thinking of just having static pages there and making them dynamic only if I get around to it. But anyhoo ..... enough thinking. I've got to sort out some photo albums anyway. The current anchor page is here.

So, yeah ... I was out of Perth before I knew it for a relatively pleasant flight which was made a lot better than it would have been by my neighbour.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb