Dave Embarks Up the Wrong Brazil Tree.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Albany
January 14th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello All,

I am about to embark on a trip to Brazil for 2 months, so rather than sending massive emails to you all and making you feel bad for not being bothered to read them, I am giving you the choice to come to my new fandangled Travel Blog thing and see what I am up to. If you would like to visit by blog at any stage the web address is http://www.travelblog.org/Bloggers/Dave-Does-Brazil/ so add it to your favourites now 😊
Before I head off on my whirlwind adventure, which is on Tuesday at 12.50pm, I am having drinks on Monday night at the Brisbane in North Perth. Corner of Beufort and Brisbane St (hence the name). I'll be there from 6 - 10, so pop in at any time if you want to. This isn't as much as a "I'm going, come see me off thing", it's more of a "shit there are so many people I wanted to catch up with before I leave" thing. I would personally think it's weird to have going away drinks when someone is only going away for 2 months. So if you come I will see you there, if not I'll see you all when I return :D

p.s Sorry about the late notice on the drinks, until an hour ago I thought I was going to be in Albany until 9pm Monday night.

Advertisement



20th January 2007

Lucky bastard
Hey mate, I remember you said you were trying to save to go to Brazil, and now you are actually there. Well done mate, I hope you have an awesome time and you better be coming back to curtin. Ash

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb