One week to go


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
January 11th 2007
Published: January 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Still counting



As I plugged in the data on my 'current location' one of the options was Mt Buller (in the Victorian Alps). I have to admit that I'm relieved I'm not there at the moment waiting to see if the bushfires will come over the summit and roar down to the village. Despite some morbid curiosity I'm glad I'm not facing a fire front right now, but my thoughts are with all the poor animals trying to get out of the way and to the people trying to save their homes and livelihoods.

Hmmm.... I'm lucky. I have a different vista to peruse.

A week until we leave for Laos. Excited? Just a bit!!!

I think Sam and I have struck a balance betwen planning and allowing ourselves to go with the flow. Tanya is planning to meet us around the middle of our trip so we needed to have some ideas of where we'd go first and where we'd catch-up with her.

We might be being a bit optimistic - especially considering how slow it could be to get around, but we thought about doing a loop through the north, picking up T in Vientiane and then a loop to the south.

We'll just have to see how we go...

Advertisement



16th January 2007

some good advice
I have not been to Laos so I cannot really add any useful advice on where to go...so I will add some less than useful advice...go clockwise, or anticlockwise for that matter, and see where you end up.

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb