Wilson's Prom


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Wilsons Promontory
March 2nd 2008
Published: March 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

KangaKangaKanga

This one was rather slow in hopping away!!
We spent the week-end down at Wilson's Prom. just south of Melbourne. Oh, it was beautiful - white beaches with names like Squeaky beach, that actually do squeak when you walk on the sand!! The water was such a beautiful colour - greeny blue and so clear - I just did not want to leave. (That's another place in the world that I want to live in !!)

As for the wildlife - it just seemed to throw itself in out paths - wallabies - (with all their legs Ru!), kangaroos, lovely wombats, kookaburras, echidna and all sorts of lther beautiful birds. The koala remained elusive, so I am going to have to return!! We were staying in a cabin which had a view out over the sea - so lovely!!

The walks were incredible too - lovely wooded areas and hillsides around the bays. Shirl - start saving for our trip out here!! I am going to try the photos again....


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Skip!!Skip!!
Skip!!

It is a mirror image!!
KangaKanga
Kanga

This one was rather slow in hopping away!!
EmuEmu
Emu

And Rod Hull was nowhere in sight!!
This is for you AnnThis is for you Ann
This is for you Ann

Here are Clare and Andrew on the beach - 35 years on from Dartington!! She is going to meet up with Kate and Vicki nest week - I will keep you informed!


3rd March 2008

Seeing treble?
Well, we wait for pics, and along comes the same one, three times! Can we have some different ones? Keep trying!
3rd March 2008

saving
It looks and sounds a fantastic trip. Have you seen many cyclists? Yep - I'm up for a trip over there in the next couple of years. I also fancy some south sea islands. Ian got me all excited about Fiji! We are missing you in England. I'm very anxious about my trip now especially as we went to see No Country for Old Men and I realise I'll be meeting psychopaths and gangsters on the lonely roads of Texas!! Love Shirl
3rd March 2008

Re:Wilson's Prom
I love the picture, but don't worry, you can add as many as you want once you get back home :)
3rd March 2008

Kanga
I take it that the 3 Kanga's were " Hop ", " Skip " and "Jump" Ok so when are you moving, my turn to visit !!!!
3rd March 2008

Photos
Someone else MUST have said this already - your photos are like buses. You wait for weeks with nothing, and then three (identical ones) come along all at once... ;0)
3rd March 2008

Buses
Yes - I know, but the session closed down on me and there was no time to delete them!!
3rd March 2008

Skippy
You are welcome to come out here - its big enough for hte two of us!!!
3rd March 2008

Pickies
Will do Tami!
3rd March 2008

trip
Ooh yes, I want to go to the islands too, should only take about one year to do all of that!!! Don't forget the filthy rich oil men out there in Texas as well - LOL!
3rd March 2008

Pickies
I'm trying... very trying!!

Tot: 0.643s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0952s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb