cold and wet and windy - welcome to Warrnambool!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Warrnambool
August 11th 2006
Published: September 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is where I'll call home for the next two months, until I have enough money (and a valid visa and passport) to get into Canada. But before that, I have to update my Travelblog, and fill in some of the blanks since Wales...
Places visited:
Aberglasney Estate - an old mansion and gardens surently being rewstored after being 'rediscovered' in the seventies. A beautiful place with nice lawns, it's quite interesting to see part of the process of restoration of some of these old places, rather than just (a) ruins, or (b) fully restored gardens and buildings.

Wales National Botanic Gardens - only relatively new, this is one of the best Botanical Gardens I have seen i the world!

Pembroke Castle - my first real castle experience (other than seeing the decrpeit ruins of a castle in the main street of Swansea).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1010.2kb