Ready to leave


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Swan Hill
June 14th 2011
Published: June 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

Well I'm nearly ready to fly out. My flight out of the country leaves tomorrow at 11pm from Perth. That is becoming a small issue for me given that I am still in Victoria and I am supposed to be flying from Melbourne to Perth early tomorrow afternoon.
You may have heard that there is a volcano erupting (erupted) in Chile that is disrupting my plans. So far JetStar who I am flying with is NOT flying out of Adelaide and I don’t think they are flying west from Melbourne. My current options, should JetStar tell me they won’t be able to fly me to Perth is to head to Canberra or Sydney to see if I can get a flight across. That means at least an 8 hr drive or bus trip. Not the start I had planned for the trip but I know I will get there eventually and it makes for a good story when I return (or even now on the Blog!)
I think I have everything packed, I’m surprised by how much I am bringing and by how much ISNT clothing. But then knowing me and all the medications I normally have on hand or in my handbag it probably shouldn’t surprise that I am trying to pack an entire pharmacy.
I've got the last few things to buy today before I fully repack my bag. I will have to get that organised early so that I can go if I need to get in the car or bus this evening.
Anyway I’ll leave you there and the next time you hear from me I should be in Africa!! (fingers crossed)

Lindsie
xx

P.S. for those that asked for my prayer requests, I would ask for patience and trust that since this is what God wants me to do he will make sure I get there. Thanks.


Advertisement



14th June 2011

Hey babes Safe trip, Hope u get out ok! think they r resuming flights now? Tried to ring you tonight but your phone must be off!! K xx

Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb