Mystery Car Rally starting in Adelaide.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Sunbury (Australia)
September 19th 2016
Published: September 19th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone, at the end of this week I will be doing something I have never ever done before. I am joining 300 other people on an unknown adventure in unknown cars. We are all joined in our efforts to raise money for the Cancer Council and to date these 145 teams (teams of two in each car) have raised over $580,000 for the Cancer Council. I will be on this trip with my brother in law Xavier. He will be driving and I will be navigating and hopefully having the odd nap.. The cars we will get will be old bombs worth no more than $1,000. We are bringing some tools with us to the rally just in case our wheels fall off. Subject to internet availability I will blog everyday for 6 days starting this Friday. If you don't want to get my emails just write to me and I will take you off the subscriber list.

By the way. We called our team "Chalk and Cheese" because Xavier and I are very different and it seemed like a good name. The picture shows him with a fishing rod and cheese and I have the ipad and chalk. Yes I know this is a bit corny but it was the best corny name we could think of.

Also thank you to all of you who have given generously to this cause and if you have not had a chance to provide your donation here is the link. . https://mysterybox2016.everydayhero.com/au/chalk-and-cheese.

Thanks

Advertisement



19th September 2016

Yay
This sounds great Tony - enjoy!! :)
19th September 2016

Thanks
Thanks Jackie. a Mystery all round. Should be fun.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb