The Countdown Begins


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Morwell
August 15th 2012
Published: August 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

So although I have been running a countdown for pretty much the last year we're now getting down to the final weeks. Only 34 days left until we leave the miserable Victorian weather for what?...an extended winter over in Europe! To be honest I am not looking forward to the European winter as I tend to feel the cold quite alot but am managing to look on the bright side. Winter can result in less queues (a plus for us as we plan to be stopping in at Disneyland Paris and the Lourve) and also winter means less tourists...so more chances of meeting the locals! So hopefully I can find myself some good thermals, boots, and jacket and brave the cold for a unique and different European experience. I also secretly cant wait for the German Christmas markets in winter...and hopefully we get snow!

With just over a month to go it still feels like its not really me leaving. I am used to seeing so many other people head overseas that it hasnt sunk in that this time I am the one leaving. Our first stop is Oktoberfest. Should be interesting... going to be a great start to our trip and really looking forward to it. Know quite a few people from here heading over so I will try and catch up with them. I am not much of a beer drinker but have been told that with the amount of beer in Germany I am sure to find one to my liking...so I'm looking forward to testing them. After that we dont really have much plans, hopefully head to Berlin and over to Polland before visiting Jaimes relatives in the Black Forest.

On that note heres to waiting for a month to pass (that I am sure will seem like 6) and next time I check in I should be in Germany with plenty to show and tell!

Sarah x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb