Arriving in Bangkok.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
June 22nd 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -37.8143, 144.963

We arrived at the airport after dropping the cats off for their holiday, getting petrol, picking up Nana and Pa and hitting several lots of roadwork's.

We checked in straight away then went to McDonalds. Everyone was sitting in the "Dining Room' as they call it when I went out to get a sundae and saw Mark and Sophie Knight and their three children - they were off to America for 3 weeks.

The flight was average, it was very full and they had changed our seats so we were sitting in the middle next to an elderly lady. I was really angry because Nana chose this flight so I could use the window because we normally get a night flight. The person next to me was in one word a pig. She put her legs where mine were meant to be, she put her neck cushion on my seat and her elbow on the armrest with half of it using the space in my seat I didn't take up. The food was nice, nothing special really. My screen froze twice but that only meant I couldn't use it for 20 minutes while they rebooted it.

We got off the plane and through everything pretty fast and our bags were coming round when we arrived. We got a taxi and drove to the hotel, which took about half an hour. The taxi driver took us on the back roads to avoid the busy road (I can't remember its name) and it was all flooded. The water went up a fair way the side of the taxi but I couldn't say how much.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb