Beating the winter blues


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
October 14th 2006
Published: October 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I haven't posted anything for a while so just thought I'd post a selection of photos to show you what I've been up to over the past few months.

One of my last trips was camping at Ninety Mile Beach. Sean and I went for a long weekend but we came back after one night! A storm brewed during the night and the fly came of the tent so it wasn't much fun. The wind the next day was just too much as well. Far too cold to be outside so came back to Melbourne.

There's some pictures of the new place too plus a party at Union St when Lucky came to visit from Sydney, and some other bits and pieces.

It's starting to get a bit warmer here now. It was 35 degrees on Thursday, although it's only 18 today so it's not quite summer yet but spring is definitely in the air. With the warmer weather I'll be getting out and about more so I should start posting again more regularly. I've still got some photos to add to the Byron post!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Anyone for tea?!Anyone for tea?!
Anyone for tea?!

By the fire at our camp by Golden Beach
Boyscout!Boyscout!
Boyscout!

Sean by the tent the next morning
Me and a swing bridgeMe and a swing bridge
Me and a swing bridge

We stopped off on the way home from Ninety Mile Beach to see this swing bridge
Kitchen at the new placeKitchen at the new place
Kitchen at the new place

Yes, Jennifer your postcards and pics are on the fridge!
The bathroom - yes, the washing machine is in the bathroomThe bathroom - yes, the washing machine is in the bathroom
The bathroom - yes, the washing machine is in the bathroom

It's weird but that's how apartments in Oz seem to be. Washing machines are not permanently plummed cos most people bring their own. It means you definitely can't have a shower when it's on as it empties into the bath, lovely!
The toilet swallowed my hairdryer!!!!  Yes, really!The toilet swallowed my hairdryer!!!!  Yes, really!
The toilet swallowed my hairdryer!!!! Yes, really!

Within the first week of moving into my new place our toilet 'swallowed' a razor, the lid of the toilet duck, a toothbrush and my hairdryer. We started to wonder whether the place was haunted!
DaVinici Code fever caught hold in MelbourneDaVinici Code fever caught hold in Melbourne
DaVinici Code fever caught hold in Melbourne

After seeing the movie at the drive-in in Coburg we just had to see the exhibition of Leonardo's machines.
I got new glasses, yey!I got new glasses, yey!
I got new glasses, yey!

It took me a while and many trips to the shops but eventually I found a pair I liked.
My new haircutMy new haircut
My new haircut

Shortly after getting it cut that short I decided that I want long hair! Waiting for it to grow now:).
SeanSean
Sean

Having a few drinks at the Duke before heading to see Augie March
Drinks at homeDrinks at home
Drinks at home

Sean, me and Don after a night out at Lala land on Chapel. Yes, Don's letting his hair grow!


Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb