I'm not having much luck on the job front


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
December 14th 2011
Published: December 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 92, 12/12/11

3 Months ago today my plane wheels touched down at Sydney airport and here I am, still in Australia 3 months later.

I went to get my money from the cafe which was $150 cash and then went to the call centre with the other girl who got fired to get our wages from there too. When we got there we got told that we could have our jobs back if we wanted. We both umed and ahhed but decided to take it, even though they had fired us we both needed the money. We will go back in tomorrow.

Later on I went to the gym to do Body Pump and then went back to the hostel for quiz night where we met some people, 2 girls - one Welsh and one from Devon, 2 Irish guys and an Aussie. We teamed up with them and did the quiz and still didn't win, we came forth though so it's not all bad.

I had a message on my phone from Hunky Dory's to say I could start work with them on Wednesday, what took them so long? I will ring them back tomorrow and tell them thanks but no thanks as I still have my phone job and feel it will be a waste since I will probably be leaving in early January.

After the quiz the people from the quiz invited us out to a bar in the town so I said yes while the others went to bed. I had a brilliant night in the bar/club and it was just what I needed as I haven't been out on the town in such a long time. I think I ended up getting to bed at at half 3 / 4 in the morning after we all took the long walk back to the hostel and none of us where 100% sober.



Day 93, 13/12/11

Little bit of a headache when I woke up but nothing major, had breakfast, did washing, had lunch, rung Hunky Dory's to tell them thanks but no thanks as I already had a job and then went to work where I could sense that they felt they had made a mistake in bringing us back - We will see what happens. Went to the cinema in the evening to see Jack and Jill.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb