Ready (???) to fly back


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
February 24th 2011
Published: February 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi
This is/was it. Typing this update from Melbourne Aiport. Went through emmigration already. So I left Australia already...
It is with a sense of very mixed emotions that I am awaiting the departure of my SQ238 A380 back to Singapore. Pfffff.... What can I say? Maybe I don' t want yet to write my conclusion yet. I might keep that to do on my 14hr flight from Singapore to Amsterdam.
Reflecting on yesterday's date ( Feb 24th) : it was again a sunny day in Melbourne. Made a great day out of it. Continued exploring the city and some of it's presincts on foot. The architecture of some of the buildings was again mind blowing. The Queen Victoria Market was a definitive highlight as well : soo many stalls selling delicious food products. In fact : soo many food that you can only hope it is not being thrown away because it was not sold...
I was not able to do all what I wanted to do in Melbourne, but that's good. I will come back.
So stay tuned for at least one more finale update on this blog and thank you for reading so far...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb