Snickers


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
March 19th 2006
Published: May 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

11:00am

Still @ The Greenhouse, I'm all checked out but had forgotten about the rather large and disruptive marathon that's currently trapping me and thousands of other people in the city.

Still, had a wander round and tried to find the Melbourne Center for Contemporary Art for the second time - unsucessfully.

Coffee and a broadsheet took me upto 3, by which time the roads had cleared and I jumped (well, as much as it's possible to jump with 27kg of weight on your back), on the next tram south.

I'm not sure whether I've mentioned before, but for several days I've been suffereing with the worst case of man-flu that I think I've ever had: sore throat, runny nose, headaches, swollen glands, aversion to light, etc. I think it had orriginally started off as Parrot Flu, (a cold that was going around the Parrot), and now I think it's either Avian Bird Flu from China, or Meningitus, dispite Timmy's attempts to persuade me it could be Syphallis.

Talking of the boyz, I've been in touch and it seems that they're missing me so much that they're coming down to Melly for a week at the end of the month! Should be fantastic - I've been missing them loads-such lovely guys. Need to get myself a good circle of friends, local know-how and scones in the oven for their arrival.

16:00

Just checked into the lovely, clean, en suite dorm in St Kilda. Bought some beers and snags (Aussie for bangers), and headed off for a BBQ that Akraf has invited me too up the road in Albert Park. He's done the sensible thing and checked into a small, out-of-the-way, hostel where you can easily make friends. Next time.

...

BBQ was lovely, fun, friendly people. Dead good to see Akraf again, especially as he seems very well and is of the opinion he's finally conquering his Chronic Fatigue Syndrome which is good to hear.Will hopefully meet up with him some more soon since he's moving out of busking and back into IT with the help of a creative CV writing session - seems to be the only way to get a job these days!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.304s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 24; qc: 114; dbt: 0.2323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb