Where has the time gone?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
April 6th 2009
Published: April 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all, yes I am still alive and kicking after my last venture into south east asia. As I sit here in Melbourne on the first real day of daylight savings time, I sit back and think about all the fun hat was had and all the beers that were consumed. After a month of being back in Australia I have finally started to get back into the swing of things with work and school stuff. I planned on submitting some pics when I got back, but as I was in the middle of getting ready for school to start again and getting back to work I have been extremely lazy and also a bit of a procrastinator. So whats new with me? Thailand and Laos were wonderful as I knew they would be, but I did miss Australia a bit while I was gone. I think that Mike David and Murph had a blast as I certainly did as well. When I got back to Melbourne I moved into a house in Fitzroy (part of Melbourne) with five other guys which is fun but can also get a bit messy. Lets just say that there is never a shortage of beer bottles in the recycle bin. I also got my job back at the bar which has supplied me with much needed funds after the trip to se asia and also after problems with my student loans (again). Right now planning on the remainder of my time here in OZ and where i would like to go and do. I have played with the thought of staying in my new country for a while longer in looking for a career choice along with the fact that Australia hasn't officially gone into the big "R' yet. But who knows, I might be back by August. Anyway while i continue to ponder the next 6 months of my life, enjoy some of the photos of Thailand and Laos. Some may look very familiar to last years.


Additional photos below
Photos: 144, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb