G'day matey! We ain't forgot about you's!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
June 21st 2008
Published: June 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

We've just realised it's been 2 months since we last updated our travelblog! Shocking - sorry folks!

It's June 21st and a few memorable things spring to mind.......

A couple of weeks ago, Ricky, unbeknown to me, signed us up for a 10K which is tomorrow morning. I can't exactly say I'm looking forward to it considering my training has consisted of a 5K run for the first in about 2 years last Saturday. Great!

Ricky’s mum and dad, Helen and Charlie, popped over to spend an exciting, action packed 3 weeks with us. They put us to shame in the travelling AND drinking stakes! More on that later! We all went on a trip to Phillip Island, Tasmania and spent lots of time eating and drinking out!

We then had Ricky’s bro, Matt staying with us for about 7 weeks. He was doing some temp work but then decided to take advantage of the winter here and head up to Mount Buller to work in a chalet for 3 months.

I hosted a “Pyjama Party” for a much needed girl’s night. It was great fun - PJ’s, cocktails and lots of disco music!

I started my new career as a Recruitment Consultant- I’ve entered the big, bad corporate world and I absolutely love it! Especially the interstate business trips 😉

Sex and the City came out on cinema, a week after Scotland. I went to see it with work colleagues on the opening night and then after with a heap of friends on the Sat after. It was fun! We got our glam high heels on, went for a gorgeous dinner and downed cosmo’s all night.....it was all just soooo Sex and the City.

Most exciting of all - My gorgeously pregnant Sister is due in 3 days and 6 hours!!!!
How exciting! Just watch this space!

Claire x





Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb