Arrived!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
May 19th 2008
Published: May 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello all(mostly mom). Just a quick note, I have arrived in Melbourne and somehow missed Sunday, May 18. Someone will have to fill me in. This isn't going to be long, I need to get a snooze in before the festivities start tonight, it has been a long day. I toured through downtown melbourne today shortly after arriving, made my way to MCG/MCC (Melbourne Cricket Club/Grounds) today and went on a tour. Lots of history at that site. Also strolled through the Rod Laver Tennis Centre where the Australian Tennis Open is held.

No future plans quite yet, i'll probably try and get the Collingwood vs. Geelong Football match in on Friday, then head out on my tour to Cairns the next morning.

That is all for now.

Cam.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.2146s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb