Fitzroy


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
March 10th 2008
Published: March 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

nichole and i nichole and i nichole and i

holding the tree up with our brute strength :)
Hi everyone! On Saturday Nichole, Brenna and I went to the city to check out Fitzroy Gardens. I've made a habit of going through my travel book and ticking the places I want to see, then we figure out a place we all want to see and at the end of the day I can check off a place in my book! Fitzroy was on that list so that's where we headed this weekend. It was beautiful! For all you Richmond people, Fitzroy Gardens is kinda like Maymont but BIGGER and greener. There was a conservatory just full of flowers. Roses, begonias, hanging plants, everything. It was great. I took plenty of pictures as usual, so I hope you all like them! Then we wandered around the city for a bit. The cool thing about Melbourne is that off the main roads there are other side streets chocked full of restaurants, stores, all kinds of stuff. We stumbled upon this one alley that had a vintage store and a bunch of restaurants. There was even a couple taking their wedding photos. We ate dinner at a restaurant that had its outdoor seating in an alley. Sounds sketchy, but it was really
nichole, brenna and menichole, brenna and menichole, brenna and me

in the conservatory! sooo many flowers :)
cool. Service was a little less than decent though, oh well.

We are officially going camping this weekend! We're going into the mountains and roughing it for a couple days and I'm so excited. We leave Friday evening and get back sometime Sunday. We'll be bushwalking, rock climbing and mountain biking, maybe a little rafting too. I'll meet a bunch of new people too! I haven't camped since going camping with the Girl Scouts in 6th grade and I think that scarred me enough to completely turn me off to camping until now. I think this will be a better experience than that 😊

Plans for Easter Break are a Wine Tour in the Yarra Valley on the 22nd, staying over in the city that night, and going on a 3 day tour of the Great Ocean Road, the Grampians, all that great stuff. Really excited about that too. Nichole and Brenna and I are doing that as well.

I've had a cold for a few days so I've been feeling a little under the weather, but I've been feeling a little better everyday. I'm taking care of myself so don't worry!

xoxo,
Amanda


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

nichole and inichole and i
nichole and i

posing as james cook's wife and daughter...i think i did a pretty good job, she was probably kinda bratty.
amanda and....herself...amanda and....herself...
amanda and....herself...

sitting in a tree!!
ahhhhh!ahhhhh!
ahhhhh!

ive never seen so many flowers in one place before!
the fairy tree!the fairy tree!
the fairy tree!

this was the coolest tree ever!


Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb