Sydney, blue mountins, SNOW! and Melborne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
May 25th 2007
Published: May 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry about last entry, I had to log off in a hurry.

My first day in sydney (proper day) I got up earlyish. After lots of directions and a chat to a nice english boy about neighbours I headed up to the Harbour. The bridge is ginormos. As you get nearer you can see the siloettes of people climing all the way to the top. It costs about $150 though to do that. I caught a crusy speed boat around the harbour seeing all the big houses and stuff. It went mental and started jumping the waves which was fun. I then went for a walk around the botanical gardens. Not as nice as Edinburgh.
They have instead of birds, The most gianomous bats. as big as seagulls just flying about and hanging in the trees!
I then went on a tour of the sydney oprea house which is really cool and I think Albert should get our Circus to do a show there 😊 Circus Oz is getting there on the 25th so im missing that 😞

I was up dead early the next day to catch a bus up to the blue mountins. They have the most amazing views of miles and miles of forest and mountins and stuff. We walked down 1000 steps (I counted) and up a really really steep mounting train thing a bit like a vertical rolla coster. Then You could catch a box on a zip wire across the two moutins really high up. It had a glass floor which I promptly spent the whole time jumping on to try see if it would crack. No luck! We Walked quite a lot and it was freezing. We headed back to sydney where I had a nap before having another night out.

I was meant to wake up at 6 to catch my bus the next day....

After waking to glance at my watch I realised my bus had left 15 mins ago!!! I jumped up and woke the whole room flinging clothes in my bag and making a loud noise while being put on hold to the bus people on my phone. After I got though the lady remebereed me from the other day (how could she not forget?) and remebered that It was vitally important to get this bus otherwise I will miss my flight bla bla bla so she phoned the bus driver and made them turn around and pick me up (haha) I still hadnt cheaked out by the time they got back to the office. It was a nice lady driver though who was slightly crazy like me so it was fine. And the people on the bus were all so timid that they didnt really get a word in to be cross at me. wooo
We drove for a while the got into Canabara, the capital of oz. I went and saw the war memorial and visited the houses of parliment where I saw the prime minister doing a question time thing. We then went on to our hotel for the night although it was like a hostle, it was free wooo and a free meal! And I got to watch neighbours (I made the whole room be quite when it was on). The next day we went up to snowy mountins a ski resort place! Ski??? That meant one thing-

SNOW SNOW SNOW!!!!!!!

We couldnt belive it. It had just fallen fresh and we were in the middle of a mountin in oz in our fliflops and tshirts standing in a foot worth of snow! It was crazy. And very beautiful it looked like the ant arctic! After a few posey photos for the oz expericance people we were off again, the next moutin warm and snow free! crazy. We ended up seeing some kangaroos and stuff before getting to Lakes Entrance for the night. Me and my frined got a whole room for our selfes - luxury as our bus were the only people at the hostle!

The next day we got up at 6am groan. We went to lodes of cheakouts and view points and a few walks in the national parks. At lunch we had a picnic which we shared with about 12 small very cheeky mulitcoloured parorts. who kept sitting on our heads and tring to bite the sandwides when we ate. One came up and took a crisp out of my mouth ( well it was half out, its head didnt go inside my mouth ugh!). We then saw yet more wild kanagaroos in massive flocks and a few more wild emus running in the distance. And when we were back on the bus, it suddlenly screeched to a halt as the driver had seen a massive wombat lazlily eating at the side of the road. We all rushed out to take millions of photos and it seamed completly unawear of our presents. We finally got to melborne where I was met by lovlely Luana, a freind of my mums. Another family im adoptioing for a few days. Im soooooo exited about monday as Im doing the neighbours tour in the morning Finally and then going to the party at night. Its the whole reason I came to Austriala. I Cant wait. wooooo. Im living out of my only fleece at the moment as its suddlenly got very cold and I though it was meant to be warm here so I didnt pack any other jumpers.

Anyway Thats all for now.

Love From Katharine xxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



25th May 2007

imagine if you had a parrot in your mouth!
hahaha

Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb