Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
April 10th 2007
Published: April 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


MC and I in MelbourneMC and I in MelbourneMC and I in Melbourne

Me and MC on a park bench in Melbourne.

Untitled
Alex Clark
This last week me, MC, and a group of friends all went down to Melbourne. It was an amazing trip, we saw so many fun and interesting things. While we were there we saw a Formula One race, The Twelve Apostles, a Rainforest, and a whole lot of beautiful beaches. The actual city of Melbourne was also an amazing site as well. The city itself was awesome, I thought that the city was comparable to New York City and MC said that it reminded her of downtown Austin. The city had so much to offer, it is a huge metropolitan city, it is said to have the best shopping in all of Australia, and it was just a blast to walk around and take in the sites. The city also had some amazing architecture, there were some of the most beautiful churches that I have ever seen. All in all, the city was unbelievable, every aspect of it was just as interesting and breathtaking as the next.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Our Hostel RoomOur Hostel Room
Our Hostel Room

It wasn't too bad, but it was nearly impossible to find a place because of the F1 race.
A Church Right by Our HostelA Church Right by Our Hostel
A Church Right by Our Hostel

A beautiful church.
Sunset in MelbourneSunset in Melbourne
Sunset in Melbourne

This is the sunset right outside of our hostel.


14th April 2007

Hey Alex!..these pictures are so pretty..that church looks so cool...it looks like you guys had a blast!...I just wanted to say hi and I love you..and i havent talked to u in a while so I'll probably call you later today, which is earlier tomorrow for you i guess.lol...but I love you and miss you SO much!..tell MC I said hi!...love u!
24th April 2007

Love this entry
These are great pictures, don't forget to do Sydney. I just got back from Aunt Amy's and we had your blog site pulled up on their big screen TV...Andrew, Caitlin, Travis and Aunt Amy checked it out. I e-mailed them the link too. Love you and miss you...hope you got your computer fixed.
11th May 2007

Update your blog
I have posted a lot of comments and they don't show up....update your blog...now!!! Miss you and love you.

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb