Neighbours, rocks and koalas!


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
March 13th 2007
Saved: January 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Luna parkLuna parkLuna park

Creepy!
So I have nearly completed my time here in Victoria, I spent a day exploring Melbourne on Sunday, I went on a boat down the river got on a tram to the city's beach and strolled around the city. Melbourne is a really modern city and has loads of great architecture and restaurants although 3 million people live here and its a little big for me so I escaped the city the next day to go on a trip down the great ocean road.

The great ocean road consists of a large stretch of road hugging the coast line west of Melbourne, the main highlights are the twelve apostles and london bridge which are giant rock formations. The coolest part of the day though was that I saw my first wild kangaroos and koalas up close!

This morning I went on a neighbours tour which took you around the main outside locations for the show such as the school and Ramsey street itself I have to admit I was a little bored but the one of the main charaters (Dr Karl Kennedy) showed up and we met with him and got photos which was cool. I'm really looking forward
KangaroosKangaroosKangaroos

I'm in Oz now!
to tommorow because I am going to a place called Phillip island where you can see loads of penguins at night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

ArchArch
Arch

I'm afraid I've already forgotten it name!


Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb