Finishing Work


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
January 12th 2007
Published: January 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today, my last real day of work for 6 months, typically was a nightmare. As one of the NZ managers pointed out to me over the phone, it is to remind me why I am leaving! But now it is done and i'm less than 30 minutes from the pub I can finally relax and start enjoying the idea of 6 months wondering about South America. I will try to make this site as wank free as possible but some amount I'm sure will inevitably slip through. As I go allow I will keep the site update with photos, curiousities and fun episodes or observations and limit all any boring discriptions of daily movements. Feel free to post any messages along the way and I'll do my best to respond along the way. Here are a couple of photos from Wineglass Bay to make the first post at least a little bit pretty. Thanks to all well wishes i have already had and I'll see you all in 6 months ish
Love
Evan


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Sunset Coles BaySunset Coles Bay
Sunset Coles Bay

The sunset from our Hotel in Coles Bay near the Freycinet National Park, Tas
Seaweed in the SandSeaweed in the Sand
Seaweed in the Sand

A piece of Seaweed washed up on the beach of wineglass Bay


16th January 2007

Buona strada!
Grandioso, good luck! enjoy every moment and "listen" a lot to all the people you'll meet. Buona strada
17th January 2007

A few I.T. questions....
Just need a bit of help, got a few minutes to spare?
20th January 2007

hope your having a great time
Hey Evan, Hope your having a great time hitting South America. We miss you already here at STA and wish you the best of luck. Sorry you're missing the awards night, it would have been great to see you. cheers Kristine @ CBRCENTRE

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb