The beginning of the beginning... just before the beginning.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
January 2nd 2010
Published: January 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

It all starts here .... sitting on my new computer (travel size 10"!) researching. Researching currency conversions, travel warnings, weather and climate, festivals "i cant miss", adding Visa information and forms to my 'favourites', and testing out the super 10 hour battery life that my 30th birthday present can commit to!

I still havent booked a ticket.

I have looked at all the cheap fligth sites - kayak.com, cheapoair.com etc and I've narrowed it down - one way to Kolkata for $873. Cheapest going. But still ... with a fully paid of credit card, and $10 large in the bank I still havent booked. Why?!

So .. Monday morning Im getting my new Passport, the last one stained by Irelands Guiness on Australia day 2002 ... I cant say Im not stoked that my current passport photo that Ive torcherously had for over 8 years is finally about to go!

Next .. Indian Visa. Apply online..

Im looking at flights for the 21st Jan... 3 days after I turn 30. Wow, I thought I would have done all this by 30 ... and I definitly thought I would have a baby in my arms by now. But alas .. single, childless and ... free.

Bring it 2010. Bring it on. Is this journal meant for me or for everyone else? Either way. I like that Im keeping words somewhere.

So ... after Monday and I have my passport and my visa application done. I am fucking booking.

Then its just a quick medical for fun stuff like bloods and papsmears and a couple of vaccinations and Im set to go. Rid, check .... travel towel ... check .... excitment and nerves, check and check.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb