Milling in Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
May 10th 2008
Published: May 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone
Well I've been in Melbourne a week now, although it feels much longer. Not in a bad way, just know where everything is, how to use the tram (but haven't figured out how to pay for it yet - ops!), etc. Not sure how much longer I'll still in Melbs. Not moving to St Kilda. Went there today. It's small and beautiful but not much to do. I ate some kangaroo steak though for a treat :o) at Beachcomber, a place where my pal Helen worked (you're famous now Larty).
I've been to Ramsey Street which was shockling small! Looks much bigger on the telly. People live in the houses too. A man came out of the house to take his tiny dog for a walk and it went mental when it saw us all. Met a guy whose in neighbours. He's a fairly new addition but I did recognise him from the Matrix, although can't remember his character's name. Been to Victoria's market and mooched around the shops. Aussie fashion officially sucks! Seriously, I can't believe the poor quality material, lack of variety and the lack of basics and ill-fitting clothes (I'm quite upset about this!)
Tonight I'm going to the footie then for some free beers with my room mates. Meeting up with Daniel Hewitt (for those who don't know him, a pal from home) tomorrow so that'll be lovely.
Missing you all. Tan is fading.....boo!!
Love Bex
x


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb