It's a New Year:2007


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
January 2nd 2007
Published: January 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here in Melbourne Australia. Having a great time. Searching for work and a place to live. This is one of the most amazing cities I have been to in my life. What a great place to live and work. If the immigration office would let me live here I could stay my whole life. It's gorgeous. It's a city the size of Atlanta at least, but it's made up of several burroughs/neighborhoods that really give the place character. Money is getting very slim and I hope to end my search and find work very soon. So many sites to see in the city as well as the surrounding areas. Wine country, mountains, the ocean only 15 minutes walk to the South. The Great Ocean Road which rivals Highway One in California as the most scenic oceanside drive in the world. What an amazing place. Hope everyone is doing great back home and inspired to take a trip Down Under to Melbourne. Happy New Year!!!! Planning on moving on to Korea maybe to teach English in late June. Great money and an oppuritunity to try something completly different.

Advertisement



9th January 2007

Happy New Year!!! Enjoy and take care.... Bisous
16th January 2007

MIss you
Hey Jarod! It sounds like you are having an awesome time...Like i said before ( You are living out my dream.) I want to travel as soon as I am out of school! Be safe over there, enjoy yourself, and know that I miss you! Take care kid. Britt

Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 20; qc: 81; dbt: 0.1499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb