Melbourne - 2 Feb


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Port Melbourne
February 2nd 2015
Published: February 2nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi, everyone, had our last day in Perth today, so Dorothy, Chris, myself and Stu went down to a marina and walked around. Mike had to work in the morning, so we were going to meet up with him in the afternoon. We could see a storm coming in, so decided to head back to the house. Bearing in mind we had a storm the night before and overnight. Well the heaven's opened up, loads of cars were pulling over and stopping, the roads were flooding. It was scarey stuff, Dorothy said that they haven't had anything like this for 8 years and their last storm ended up with hail stones the size of golf balls which dented all the cars. Fortunately it wasn't like that. We then found out that flights were now being delayed, so we headed to the airport late afternoon as our's was still due to fly out. Just to remind you, it was still hot. Stu did a bit of his headless chicken routine, thinking when we arrived at the airport we are going to be stuck there for the night !! But all was fine, went through security, when surprise surprise, I'm picked out again for 'explosive' checks. 'Hello Madam, step this way, I'm going to search you for explosives, have you done this before? Well actually this is becoming a bit of a habit !!, but I didn't say that, I just said, 'Eh yes, I have', so swoosh swoosh with the detector over me, flip flops included !! The man then said, 'well Madam, you've passed'. Oh big surprise there matey !! But I didn't say that, I just said 'thank you' and went on my merry way. Found Stu, who said 'what is it with you and explosives'. I said 'it must be my flip flops'!!!

We had a great time in Perth, Dorothy and Mike really spoilt us and couldn't have made us more welcome. Only wished it was longer, so we could get to see more of it.

Arrived back in Melbourne at midnight, so we are still on Perth time, having a cuppa now, I have one day to do our washing and get it dry and then we are flying out tomorrow first thing. Will blog when we get there.

Goodnight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



2nd February 2015

Well you are having aren't you. Bit of a strange one that you are experiencing all sorts of weather! Hopefully now your back in Melbourne the weather will settle. Look forward to reading the next installment. Xx
2nd February 2015

Melbourne
Hi d, glad you're following my blog, just woken up, put wash on, have another one to do and then flying off first thing tomorrow am, I'm knackered !!!

Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0953s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb