Same Bat Time, Same Bat Channel


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » City Centre
June 20th 2008
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

B. Bridge on the River KwaiB. Bridge on the River KwaiB. Bridge on the River Kwai

Not a lot, considering how many people died, eh?
Hi Guys, I know it's been a while since I updated, but not much internet access in Kanchanaburi, I'm afraid! I went to the weekend market, picking up from my last blog, but I got dropped off at the pet market, which involved the very distressing sight of puppies, kittens, birds and chipmunks in tiny horrible cages, and of all ages and sizes until I realised they were pretty much put into the cages when they were born and stayed there till they were sold. It turned my stomach so much that I had to leave. In the taxi as I was going away, I saw the main entrance to the market where I should have been dropped off, but I was too wrung out at that stage. Not a place I'd recommend going, to be honest, after that experience! Headed back to MBK, where I ended up getting the charger for my camera - everyone is screaming for photo's, have to be able to charge the camera- for the equivalent of €25. I tell you, if they don't get you coming, they get you going! Ah well, she had me in a corner and she knew it, seeing as the
C. Jimmy's BarC. Jimmy's BarC. Jimmy's Bar

Yes, the site of my first drink in Kanchan, indeed, in Thailand!
charger wasn't working off my lap-top. But while waiting for the battery to be charged by the girl in the shop, I did some wandering and managed to pick up season 3 of Supernatural for €10, along with the new Sex and the City film, which I didn't get to see before I left. Not the greatest quality, but I got to see the end of my favourite series, so I was over the moon! I moved to Donna's guesthouse from Baan Chantra, 300 baht compared to 2,200, how bad? Had air-com and a fan, and my own room that I could lock, it had everything really. Strolled good old Khao San road for the evening, but it was a bit quiet, headed back to my room and chilled out, got my bags ready for my trip to Kanchanaburi the next day. And now the battery is running out on my computer, so ye're going to have to wait for the updates on all the people I met and all the drinking I did in Kanchan! Stay tuned, Peace out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb