I've got a job!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » CBD
January 22nd 2008
Published: January 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi folks!

This is in 'real time' so forgive me for not updating the blog quick enough so it's all in sequence.

But this is a time for celebrating!! I have a permanent job! I'm so excited because I have actually been job hunting for about 3 out of the 4 months we have been here.

It's a medical secretary job for a dental surgeon. The office is really cool and it's across from Ricky's work, so if I ever forget my lunch money, I'll not be stuck!! I'll be working 8.30 til 5.30 and every 2nd Friday off (which is amazing, not for definite though!) It's about the same pay as I was earning in my old job in Scotland, so I'm chuffed about that as I was worried about having to settle for a job with a huge pay cut and most importantly, I get paid holidays again!!!

I start tomorrow (23rd Jan) so more on the job to come!!!

Miss you all,

Love,

Claire x x x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0671s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb