Happy Easter


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Brunswick
April 13th 2009
Published: April 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Happy Easter! How odd being away from home this year. I have had a nice, not so relaxing weekend off of work anyways. On Thursday night one of my flatmates had a party so we had about 30 people here until all hours of the night, not so much fun… I was going to go up to Tathra for the long weekend, but with the party going on Thursday I wanted to be here to make sure people weren’t going into my room etc. You know… So then by the time I would have gotten up there on Friday there was not much point.

So I got to stay down in Melbourne. All of my flatmates were out of town except for Alan- who had FIVE friends stay here for the weekend. So having 5 boys sleeping in the living room for four days I did not get much peace and quiet. They were really nice, but it is nice to have the apartment back in one piece without stuff all over the place!

On the work front I have been working for an aerospace engineering company called QinetiQ doing even coordination in their training department. It is nice to be doing some different work that is not just reception! I have been working there for the past two weeks, and will be there until I come home in about a months time.

Other than that I am just trying to enjoy Melbourne with the little time I have left. Last weekend Andrew and I went to Weribee Open Range Zoo which is set up with an African safari theme which was pretty cool. The weather is getting really cool now through, yet still warmer than MN. I am looking forward to summer in just a few short weeks- again.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb