Glooomy days


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Great Ocean Road
December 7th 2009
Published: December 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday started out late, slacked around Southbank, walked to China town to buy cream and nuts! HAAAAA
Then had a VERY VERY nice dinner!! We ordered Seafood Platter, Aged Angus Steak and salad....
OMG, this filled the 5 of us up!!!
The Seafood was SOOOOOO goood!! Natural Oysters...never liked them much b4 but now.. I LOVE THEM!!! Delicious!!!!
there were prawns, crabs, bugs, sashimi, smoked salmon, sushi...etc...so good...soo goood.
thanks for the treat really!!! All so full we couldn't even go for dessert......early end of the day.

Today, they had to leave for Cairns and dropped me off at the train station to head downtown.
Checked in at this hostel.....it was a bad one....the bathrooms werent dirty but the rooms were...and they had report of BEDBUGS!!!
freaked me out the whole night...I booked just coz it was cheap and close to the station! but damn, they put me in the more expensive room!!
i could've found a nicer place with this price!!! Anyways, dropped my luggage, spend some time at Krispy Kreme for the free Wifi and went on my Great Ocean Tour.

This guide was an old man.....he doesnt stop talking!!! OMG...His jokes were not funny, told lots of things about the Great Ocean road but it all comes to end at a warning or lesson about not to do this or that....he sounded more like scolding ppl.!!! Then driving by saw another tour group..(the group I actualyl wanted to join but were full...) and from then on..he would just blast about how bad they are!! SO UNPROFFESIONAL!!!!! really never not liked a
guide so much...and listen to my mp3 for such a long time during a tour...HAAAA
Anyhow, the great ocean rd. looked coool...except for the gloomy weather...rained a bit too.
the waves and the water were soooooo full of energy!!!! the little towns on the way were nice too...wish we could stop by them...=(

That ended my visit in Mel...
the bedbug things freaked me out all night...no way will I stay in such a bad hostel again!!!!>_<"


Advertisement



Tot: 0.576s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.3744s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb