Grampians


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Grampians
August 21st 2006
Published: August 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi Guys, so we headed for another tour of the beautiful sights of Melbourne. After the great Ocean Road trip was such a success we knew we wanted to see the Grampians, it was breath taking.

We started the morning nice and early, my friend from work April who's from Scotland had decided to come with us too. First we travelled up to Ballarat, famous for its gold mines , you can actually go gold panning at Soverign Hill. We stopped of at Ballarat Wildlife Park where we got to feed the Kangaroos. I was a bit sceptical at first because I'd heard a few stories of how violent they can be, luckily these kangas are from Kangaroo Island and very tame. That was amazing!

We then traveled up towards the Grampians, first we stopped at Falls Gap for a spot of lunch and then we climbed up to the top. You can see me and Will standing on the Jaws Of Death, we weren't actually supossed to climb on there but everyone did and it was amazing. I'm really not good with heights so I'm amazed I did that! Will kept telling me to get closer to the edge, cheeky bugger!

McKenzie falls was our last stop for the day, we walked down 400 steps to get those beautiful photos, I hope you like them because walking back up nearly killed us all, to think people do that trip when its 40 degrees plus!

It was a great day but I'm sure the photos say that more than my jibber! enjoyxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 16; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb