Photos and more


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Geelong
August 4th 2008
Published: August 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I seem to be having trouble getting photos up on this site, so I put them up on another photo sharing site. Here is the link:

http://community.webshots.com/user/kj11606

My week was mostly uneventful, just classes as usual. The weekend was great. Several other international students and I spend Saturday in Melbourne. We took the train into the city and when to the city aquarium. They had so many great fish, every one had a good time (we even found Nemo!) We spend the afternoon exploring the city and doing some shopping. We ended up going to a footy game (Australian Rules Football). It’s a really cool sport that I like nothing I have seen before, it is sort of a combination of American football, soccer, and rugby, but with a lot more chaos since there are 18 for each team out on the field. It was a great game to go to since Geelong beat Richmond by over 60 points. Plus it is an amazing time to be in Geelong since they won the Grand Final last year in footy and are expected to do it again. Go Cats!

Sunday I spend my day in the city doing a little more exploring and sitting at KFC and the coffee house across the street using the free wireless internet loading pictures and doing other stuff. Now it is back to classes as usual and time to start writing actual papers. I’m hoping to explore more of the surf coast this weekend but who knows since it has been cold and rainy most days. My room mates keep giving me crazy Australian food to eat. Kangaroo is actually not that bad! Most of the food is pretty good, they even have pasties here (almost the exact same as the UP!!).


Advertisement



4th August 2008

thanks for the pictures
It's good to see some pictures at last! Now we want to see some with you in them... love you, Mom

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb