NYE & Camping at Cobram


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Cobram
January 7th 2007
Published: February 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hazy Days in the cityHazy Days in the cityHazy Days in the city

View from lounge window one morning when the smoke from the bush fires in Victoria reached Melbourne
Christmas this year was at Sean's parents house. There was a bit of a party first on Christmas eve. On Christmas Day we had turkey (and free range chicken for me!) which was roasted on the barbie. Yes you can roast stuff on a bbq (you just need one with a lid!). There was Christmas crackers, pudding and all the usual suspects. The weather - cold & rainy just like home!!!

For New Year's Eve we headed over to Vedran's place for a bit of a barbie. We had KANGAROO!!! Yummy! For the countdown we went to North Brighton beach. From here we could see the fireworks in the city. It was a great night even if I didn't go for a swim. Just as we were leaving though I feel on the rocks and cut my hand pretty bad. I even ended up going to the doctor the next day as it got infected. Yuck! If only someone had told me we were going to the beach I wouldn't have worn heels!!

After New Year's Sean & I took a few days off work and headed north to Cobram for a bit of camping by the Murray River.
On the way to the beachOn the way to the beachOn the way to the beach

Vedran, his sister & friend on NYE
We stopped off in Shepparton for some supplies - a barbie, camping chairs, an esky and the like! Yes, we were camping in style this time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

VedranVedran
Vedran

On the rocks
Road to the riverRoad to the river
Road to the river

It was quite a challenge getting in and out of our campsite. The road eventually turns into a an amazing car shaking machine! It shook my car so much we lost a bolt!
Our campsite by the MurrayOur campsite by the Murray
Our campsite by the Murray

We camped here for two nights.
Sean and the barbieSean and the barbie
Sean and the barbie

We had sausages this night but the next night we had kangaroo!!!!
Sean taking it easy on the beachSean taking it easy on the beach
Sean taking it easy on the beach

This is (one of?) the longest beach along the Murray. Strange to think of sandy beaches by the river but that's how it is here!
Me on the beachMe on the beach
Me on the beach

Look at those white legs!!
Sean by the riverSean by the river
Sean by the river

Speedboats are a common sight on the Murray, but at least near the towns they have to slow down!
Martin, Ernie, Judy, Sean & me at Kush.Martin, Ernie, Judy, Sean & me at Kush.
Martin, Ernie, Judy, Sean & me at Kush.

Sean's family at his birthday dinner on Chapel St.
Sean & me at KushSean & me at Kush
Sean & me at Kush

32nd birthday!


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb