YHA drifting


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Apollo Bay
December 28th 2006
Published: December 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello whoever

3 weeks isnt that bad a time to make my first entry, i was just waiting for something interesting to happen. So a few would of had texts or e mails so I will just catch up generally, its not like I am not back in a week to annoy you all.
Australia is great! thats it, you wont need to know anything else. All ideas you had about this that and other you were right.
The big problem I have is telling peolpe how good it is then coming home (to leigh). I should just stay. The whole travel experience is awesome and only hampered by the odd child whining in the cheap seats and money. Make no mistake, its not been one big surf fest. For a start I have three land based people with me (Ruby swam and played in the sea all day the days we were on the beech until the stingers stopped all the limeys) South Australia was with my brothers who were working and the weather was terrible for 3 days there. (xmas day was a wash out weather wise) The only time I had to surf is when I booked a lesson on the sunshine coast in Noosa. As the endless stream of photos will depict it has been varied. I wont need a video as I could probably make a flicker pad out of the photos taken!!
We have just driven the 600 km from Adelaide to port fairy with a over night stop in Halls Gap. This whole bit of Australia is like nothing you can imagine (though Mandy says its like South Africa a bit). Its a fantastic part of Victoria with heaps of stuff going on but we are on a time limit as we travel from Melbourne on 30th night to arrive sydney for the new year. Its half 10 now and mandy will be waiting for her Tea and Arrnolds (biscuits that we are currently surviving on).
We have done a crap load of stuff and hope to cram some more in before our return, I hope I get the chance to catch up a bit more, if not I hope father christmas brought you what you wanted and best of british for the new year.
Laters for now

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb