Festival and WOOFING continued.....


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Launceston
February 8th 2010
Published: February 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone, sorry the last entry was so short, I had to be quick because I had to get back to the festival with some porridge for the rest of the volunteers. But the festival is over now and it was a very amazing special experience, where I did yoga, a mens circle and watching live music. Because the festival was so small there were only about 350-400 people there but I think because it was small it felt more social.

At the festival I have met some amazing people and some who I think will be friends for a long time, i've already agreed to meet up with one friend in New Zealand. On sunday evening I went back to mainland Tasmania from Bruny Island to see a friend play at a local pub who I met at my time woofing at Grandvewe cheeses. At the pub I met other friends from the cheesery who later invited me to a party in a couple of weeks.

Monday morning I took a bus trip to Launceston today where I will take another bus at 5:30 to Devonport where I will do some more woofing at a property called Hawley House, if you want to have a look they have a website, www.hawleyhousetas.com.

I will stay here for a week before going back to Woodbridge to WOOF for Brian who works at Grandvewe Cheeses 3 days a week, from here I will do some WOOFING for James, a friend of Nicoles (who I stayed at whilst at Grandvewe) for a few days before having to catch a flight back to Emerald on Feb 27th for harvest time. I will work for the month of March doing 16 hour days 7 days a week, just making sure a machine does its job. (Haha how boring, but thats backpacker work) This should see me earn enough money to see me through to the end of my journey.

Last thing now, I've got a return flight for July 16th arriving home for the 17th, so make sure the surprise party is ready. Hahaha.

Thats all for now

Groetjis Geert

Advertisement



20th February 2010

hoi
hoi Geert, erg leuke verhalen en wij worden bijna jaloers op al je avonturen niet op je werk in Emerald. Heel veel plezier nog en na een maand werken, zijn er weer leuke dingen te doen. Dikke tut en groetjes theo en betty PS. Beppe vond je kaart prachtig, we zullen de 6e ook op jou proosten.

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb