Happy New Year!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Launceston
January 4th 2007
Published: January 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Back from the Sunshine Coast after some lovely sunny days as well as some well needed rain and cooler temperatures. We didn't make it to Australia Zoo so another visit is on the cards I think!
It was business as usual back in Tassie with alpacas and grape vines to play with, not to mention wine and food to taste. Priya and Darryl paid a visit and we spent New Year's Eve on the Wine Route, clocking up three days in a row of lavish, lovely lunches. Lucky we managed to fit in a long walk around the Gorge and Seaport and some chin-ups and push-ups (that was just Darryl) so we feel we're in food credit...
Speaking of walking, we went on a Ghost Tour around Launceston. I had no idea there were so many restless souls in my old home town, the most contraversial and exciting being right under the Royal Oak Hotel, home to many a Grammar underage drinker...
We're off to Canberra tonight (just when I thought I might be able to unpack...), back Monday.
South American planning continues and I now have a travel towel and more thermals thanks to John and Gwen. My flights are almost all booked (after having two flights booked from Puerto Montt to Santiago - don't ask). I'm half managing to translate all the emails LAN Chile are sending me in Spanish - I'm assuming they are itinerary changes and not telling me the flight's been cancelled. My flight tickets to Santiago and Ushaiaua arrived today - it's been a while since I've seen a paper ticket. I'm so used to e-tickets so here's hoping it doesn't get lost between now and the 21st...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb