Namaste USA and Canada


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia
May 28th 2012
Published: May 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Bears Bears Bears

Not one of my photos, but setting the ursine theme for the first part of the trip
Good morning, peeps! If this missive has popped into your in-box, its because at some stage you & I have chatted about life and stuff, and now I have an address and can 'talk' at you .... at length. If you don't get this, I have set the bloody thing up incorrectly and will be talking to myself for 6 weeks (nothing new there :D)

The trip starts in a week & a bit and will cover SE Alaska, Vancouver Island, Eastern Canada, NYC, Vegas and LA ... to those hapless bods I'm swooping in on or hanging out with, many, many thanks for your kindness .. I also apologise in advance for the international incidents ... what's a cavity search between friends, right?

If you agreed to this and have changed your mind (or don't remember agreeing to this at all now you think back) I'll give you a sporting chance - let me know if you'd rather not be subjected to my travel tales, and I will remove you from the suscribers list ... Just send me an email and the box will be unchecked ... too easy!

Otherwise, hold on, speak with you soon and let the adventures begin!

Advertisement



1st June 2012

Have a great trip!
Looking forward to hearing about your trip. Since I have been to most places you are visiting, I can relive my trips again. Thanks.
1st June 2012

I am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo jealous!!
Oh my friend I am jealous OF you and excited FOR you all in the one moment!!! How positively amazingly wonderfully exciting! Please DO keep me informed (it will allow me to give my other friends a heads up on when they should be watching the news :-)). Love and jealousness (yes it's my word but you may use it if you find an occassion requiring so) xoxoxoxoxo
7th June 2012

Fairy
I will be sitting on your shoulder and watching your journey with wonderment Enjoy the ride Carla x

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb