smitten.com.au/onemonthleft


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia
May 3rd 2010
Published: May 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

so i have one month left on the farm.. pretty excited to get back to my friends but also makes me feel physically sick because then dave goes back to england. I will cry, a hell of a lot. I'm gonna need lots of comfort (marc, zoe) so beware you guys! So I'll update you on THEIR lives.. after Marcs partner came over for Easter he suddenly perked up and they went off to travel up the east coast. He had a fabulouso time! Unfortunately Andi then had to go back home which then left him all depressed again. He then decided to have a go at fruitpicking and stayed in a caravan place up north from Fraser Island but didn't last very long (about a week!) as he said it was manky and riddled with frogs in the shower, and Marc is a hygiene freak.. so no shocker why he then continued up the East to whitsundays then Cairns and then flew down to meet Zoe in Melbourne until going BACK to Sydney to carry on his original job and save to go to Thailand in July. So Zoebird.. she's... having the time of her effing life! She's started a whole new life in Melbourne which has all stemmed from.. wait for it.. JARED WHO WE MET IN JAPAN! Anyone who has been reading all of these blogs, god bless you.. will remember good ol' Jared while we were in Tokyo. He's the guy who we thought was gay but turns out he's really not because now him and Zoe are having a full blown shagathon lovefest. Livin' the life eh! He's also some rock musician so he's basically hooked her up with shit loads of musician friends, lucky cow. She's partying every night, having an awesome time and basically every part of her is loving Melbourne (except her Liver). The downside is she still hasn't found a job and not entirely sure what's gonna happen if funds run low.. who knowssssss! It's weird that I haven't seen Zoebird since Feb but very excited to be reunited with her :D. So at least she'll be there once Dave goes..

I seriously do feel sick thinking about it. It's crazy how he keeps growing on me more and more, been a while since someones had that effect on me! I'm terrified of what's gonna happen with us once he goes home and I stay here, but hopefully we can try and get through it. Bit crap that he actually lives 4 hours from me in England too.. he's right in the South and I'm a northern lass! Dear oh dear! Just gonna try and enjoy my time with him now as much as possible, even though the farmers are making that pretty much impossible and shoving him on a tractor all day! I'm still not allowed on them, frick knows why. He knows I'm a damn good driver as I drive the car all the time.. but somehow I'm not allowed to drive a machine that goes 10x slower than a car! Me and Dave had an awesome bonfire last night. Basically seeing as on a farm there's no way you can get rid of rubbish except burn it.. so we literally scraped up all the rubbish we could find, including huge planks of wood, then piled it in the middle of one of his paddocks and burnt the hell out of it. It was really lovely. The mice were loving it too! Kept popping out to say hello. Also I've been helping out with the fencing.. least I'm doing something! We had to remove a load of fence to get ready for seeding time, it took a while but least it kept us busy. Finished the painting too now, the house looks mint! So yeah basically I'm not doing as much as I would like, Dave's doing allll the tractor work.. but hey I can't complain, least I'm getting a 2nd year visa out of it! Beats picking fruit all day every day.

Peace xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb