I am a farmer.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Waikerie
April 6th 2020
Published: April 6th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Hello from the other side!

I guess I can call myself a farmer from now on, or at leat a person that is trying to be a farmer. I want to learn everything that's possible to learn AND I want to be able to use this knowledge in the future. I am hoping to have my own garden one day (since I like to take care of things it seems reasonable). So far, at the farm I have seen the zucchini grow, it grows so quick. I would be happy if I just had one zucchini plant in the future because from one day to another it's possible to harvest. It is so satisfying to pick them, a perfectly grown zucchini, that will travel to someones home and be a part of or in the center of attention in someones dish. Isn't that wonderful? Tomorrow the hand picked zucchinis from moi, is going out to the stores, hey! I have to be proud!

By the way, as you maybe could guess by now...I am a real foodie 😊

I have also noticed that my body is not used to this kind of physical labour, so from now on I have to be extra careful when moving around and I believe streatching, streatching, stretching is the key to success!!

I feel that I have so many stories to tell of my journey, that I dont know where to start!?

I started off with a zucchini story, is that interesting enough?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb