Sanjo

SailingSanjo

Sanjo

I am a positive and outgoing person from Sweden. I love many things in life (sailing, hiking, yoga...)and one of them is for sure traveling. Two years ago I quit my job back home and went traveling, one of my best decisions I have ever made. There is just so much to see and experience in the world, that I just have to get out there! I have learnt (the hard way unfortunately) that the only way to throughly be happy, is to do things that makes me happy!

So here I am, at this moment, I am located in South Australia, facing a new challange: Being a traveller in a world that is facing a pandemic. Instead of giving in, I am trying to find the best solution for me as a traveler. Taking one day at the time...

Feel free to follow my journey, and to all of you folks out there: Take care!!



Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Waikerie April 6th 2020

Hello from the other side! I guess I can call myself a farmer from now on, or at leat a person that is trying to be a farmer. I want to learn everything that's possible to learn AND I want to be able to use this knowledge in the future. I am hoping to have my own garden one day (since I like to take care of things it seems reasonable). So far, at the farm I have seen the zucchini grow, it grows so quick. I would be happy if I just had one zucchini plant in the future because from one day to another it's possible to harvest. It is so satisfying to pick them, a perfectly grown zucchini, that will travel to someones home and be a part of or in the center ... read more

Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Loxton April 5th 2020

Here I am, in the middle of a pandemic, like the rest of the world. Found this portal, and was thinking?! Why not try it out. One thing that I like to do, when a lot is going on, is to write, it helps me to process (realized when I had started up this whole thing that I will be writing in English, Yikes!! I'll try my best:) On Friday this week, I decided to try something new, it's called: Workaway. It's exactly what the name describes: working away from home. So what I do is, I work for food and accomondation on a farm, in the outback of South Australia. I should add that I have been in South Australia for a month now, and in Australia for five months. All safe and sound, so ... read more




Tot: 0.385s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 38; dbt: 0.0112s; 1; m:saturn w:www (104.131.125.221); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb