Victor Harbor


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
January 27th 2015
Published: January 27th 2015
Edit Blog Post

My four days with family was like a mini holiday. My aunt and uncle showed me round the town and to quite a few of the beaches on my first day. It was so nice to be in the sun and by the sea it took a while for it to sink in that I'm actually in Australia. On Sunday Julie and Alex, my cousins, came up and we went to a market in the town then spent the afternoon playing tennis. I was pretty rubbish to start with but after an hour or so I got better and it was really fun. It was sunny but not too hot so it was a good heat to play in; I did manage to burn my neck though- I must have missed that bit with the suncream.

Yesterday was Australia Day (26/01) which my family don't really make a big deal of. We went to an adventure park where we went canoeing, on paddle boats, did archery and a few other activities which was nice because I got to know my cousins a bit more. In true Australian style we had a BBQ for dinner which included "shrimps on the barbie" and we sat on the balcony looking out to the beach all evening which is my idea of paradise. I still can't believe they actually live here. I have to live by the beach one day!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb