One more sleep!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
October 28th 2005
Published: January 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ugly Lame BastardUgly Lame BastardUgly Lame Bastard

Otherwise known as Honourable Heathcliff... that's better :) with Claude the accord sulking in the background...

excitement is oozing, so is fear



Wow. 18 months ago... so much has happened since.

I would never have imagined to have experienced what i have recently. then opportunity came and something in me gave way to the possibilities. A few months later (a year ago now) i was working my butt off fundraising for my MS, to get that same butt off to sri lanka for a cycle challenge - 400km around the beautiful land. What an achievement i felt, given the precedent of my health and fears around...

Now, since LM Education, the curtains on life have been drawn back! I am taking the opportunities that present and creating possibilities of magnificence for myself, my loved ones, those I'm yet to meet, for all!

So here & now, I'm packing, full of excitement, anxiety, fear, everything, nothing, the whole kitten caboodle... I'm leaving tomorrow morning, bound for first stop in melbourne, to reunite with new friends met at LM Advanced and some old friends too. This is all going to be wonderful - it is!!

Then off to Canberra for a few days, to see the loverly Colin, and complete the fitting out of Ugly Lame Bastard 753. Shame that came so easily to me, I'd much have preferred a positive and enouraging name for the bloke that's taking me 6000 km into my future... I know he knows it's coined affectionately though... 😊 He's great, really... and so far is being particularly easygoing and patient whilst I grow in my manual gearing confidence...

Current concerns are for the inlet manifold I am advised is corroded. Part will cost @ $75 and a couple hours labour. Colin is being wonderfully supportive with all his knowledgable advice and assistance. Thanks hun, see you sooon!!

So one more sleep it is!!

Love and smiles,

Sufiyo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 70; dbt: 0.16s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb